Skip to content

My “Oops Throw”

December 2, 2010
by

When I was young, my father and I played catch on a regular basis. I have never been much of an athlete, and fittingly, I would occasionally float the baseball a good 10-15 feet over my father’s head. As soon as the ball left my hands, the word “oops” would spill from my mouth as I watched my dad throw his glove high in the air in an attempt to knock the ball out of the sky. To his credit, he would simply smile as he turned to retrieve my errant throws.

When referencing these memories, my father always refers to my misplaced tosses as my “oops throws.” Well, today I had an “oops” post. This afternoon, I wrote about Aaron Rodgers’ charity work in the Green Bay community. As it turns out, the story I referenced occurred a year ago. I mistakenly wrote that Rodgers gave the kids at the Boys and Girls Club a surprise Christmas gift this year. Oops.

Regardless of my mistake, the fact remains that the story is true, and Aaron Rodgers is just as great off the field as he is on the field.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

